Trouble TTC

Clomid???

Hi all I'm new to all this, and i want some thoughts and opinions. My husband and i have been ttc for 4 months now, i know it's not alot of time but there are other factors. Such as, i'll be 30 in feb, he's 35 and has 3 daughters. I've never been pregnant and never been on any sort of birth-control. my dr. suggested clomid, is it worth it, side effects, positive results, etc. let me har what you think.

Re: Clomid???

• Hello there! First thing is first, you need to get a new screen name. For your protection, you do not want your e-mail as your user name. You will have to set up a new account with a different email to make a new screen name. 

The fact that your OB is already pushing clomid worries me.Clomid is a serious drug with all sorts of crazy side effects. You can only take it so many times  in a lifetime.   The rule of thumb says that for woman under 35 to start seeking help after 1 year if TTC. For woman over 35, 6 months. I can't honestly say that there is a hard fast rule for men's age. However, 35 is still relatively young for men and sperm production. 

Seeing that your husband has already fathered 3 kids, it's unlikely that he has a problem. However, fertility can change over the course of time. It's important that he have a SA (semen analysis)  to rule him out. Clomis can help if there is a sperm issue, right?

You should also have some blood work done to rule our any hormonal problems.  Also, you should have a HSG to rule out blocked tubes. If your tubes are blocked, the sperm can.t get to the egg or the egg can't implant.

Do you know when or if you are ovulating?  Just because you have a period does not mean you are ovulating. I recommend reading Read this book. You really learn a lot of how your body works. It's not at all like they teach you in sex education.

Our IVF Miracles! Lilypie Premature Baby tickers