Phoenix Babies

Banner Thunderbird vs. Arrowhead Hospital

My husband and I are new to the area and my doctor only delivers at Banner Thunderbird and Arrowhead Hospital as I have no knowledge of either I was hioing to get some insight. If you have delivered or known someone who delivered at either of these hospital please let me know of your/their experience.

Re: Banner Thunderbird vs. Arrowhead Hospital

• i myself have no experience with both hospitals but i have heard good things about thunderbird compared to the arrowhead hospital.. if your baby has complications, the thunderbird hospital would be better equipped to deal with this..?
  • I have never heard anything good about the maternity area of arrowhead from anyone. I delivered at banner tbird and was very happy aside from one nurse. the l/d nurses were totally awesome and the labor rooms are huge
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm going to be delivering at Arrowhead in October, can you tell me exactly what you've heard about it?  I'm worried now /:
  • imagexoxosweetp:
    I'm going to be delivering at Arrowhead in October, can you tell me exactly what you've heard about it?  I'm worried now /:

I've just heard that everyone there is extremely rude. I know quite a few people that have delivered there and got the same response. I've seen reviews from others also that it's just a horrible hospital. Never been there myself though. I hope you have a better experience!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Thanks everyone!
  • imagexoxosweetp:
    I'm going to be delivering at Arrowhead in October, can you tell me exactly what you've heard about it?? I'm worried now /:

?