Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Lost and scared

I am new to this and I am not sure how to do this. Since July of last year I have had 2 miscarriages and lost a set of twins; Alexis Louise and Izabella Lynne at 23 weeks in April. I was laid off of the job I had been at for 4 years at the beginning of August. The same time my husband left me for a woman that he works with.

I don't know what to do anymore. I feel as if all purpose in my life is gone. The family that I fought to make for myself is gone. I am the only remaining member. My husband was here the other day and saw a frame that I had hung that had pictures of the twins in it. He got mad and said that he thought it was depressing to hang in my bedroom and that he doesn't think it is helping me. I just completely broke down and told him that my family is gone and I have no one left. I needed to see them everyday. I need to know that a part of them is still with me. They will have been gone 6 months on the 13th, and I still wake up thinking that I can hear them crying. I still roll over and look for him in my bed.

I have always been to type of person to bottle my problems and as long as I didn't let them out than I wouldn't have to deal with them. I am hoping that by talking to people that can share some of my pain it may help. Please let me know if you have anything that you ladies have done that helps make you feel better. If nothing else I appreciate all of you being here for me and one another.

Re: Lost and scared

• Options

I am soooo sorry for all you've lost, and the pain in your heart.

There's no magic cure, or I'd sell it and make my fortune. For me, only time has helped. And booze ;-)   Maybe set some attainable goals, just slightly out of reach, and go for it... I don't know.

But this is a VERY supportive place and hopefully you'll find yourself at least feeling like you can relate to others.