High-Risk Pregnancy
Options

Hi all! (long)

Hi, I'm new to the High-Risk board, but not new to the Bump.  I am 11 weeks and I went to my 1st ob appt. yesterday.  He told me things I expected to hear. That my pregnancy is extreamly high-risk.  I'll give a little background info.  I was pregnant in 2003 w/my first.  I developed preeclampcia at about 20 weeks my DD Gracie was born at 24 weeks.  She weighed in at 1lb 1oz.  11 inches long.  She did really well and came home 6 mos later.  Things went well she did have to have a trach. to help her breathe.  When she was almost 2 she had surgery to remove trach.  She passed away a few days later from complicatons.  Dh and I waited 1 year to try to have another baby.  We had also had an ectopic pregnancy between this time.  I lost a tube.  Well finally after 3 years of trying we are pregnant.   I'm so scared of going throught all of this again.  I really just want a child soo bad.  I figure I would move to this board from 1st tri. because I feel so lost there.  I don't think there are many others there that will understand what its like to hear HIGH-RISK...its really scary.  Thanks so much for letting me get all of this out.  I know it's long. :)

Re: Hi all! (long)

• Options
    wow....you have been through so much! Good luck with this pregnancy! I will be thinking of you!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

imageredhead0525:
    wow....you have been through so much! Good luck with this pregnancy! I will be thinking of you!

Thank you so much! :)

• Loading the player...
  • Options