South Jersey Babies
Options

Just found out I'm 5 weeks along! Looking for Due Date Buddies!

Hi,

I'm new to the bump and haven't really updated my profile from the knot in quite some time.  My husband and I have been together 7 years, married for 2 and a half and have been going through infertility issues.  We took Clomid with no response to my eggs at all.  The doc put me on Provera to start my period for the next injectable cycle and the period never came.  It was so nice to still have it be an unexpected surprise because I would have expected it a couple weeks prior or a couple weeks after!

We are the first of our friends to conceive so I am trying to find due date buddies in SJ that might want to form a playgroup when the kids are born or shop together while we are pregnant.  Because my cycle is off, they won't be able to give me a due date until my first ultrasound in a few weeks but they think I'm 4.5-5 weeks along which puts me in April or May.

Anyone else due around then? March, April, May, or June?

-Catherine

Re: Just found out I'm 5 weeks along! Looking for Due Date Buddies!

• Options
    I'm not pregnant but wanted to say CONGRATS to you! That's great news. I know how it is to be the first one pregnant/with a baby and I hope that the second time around I have someone to share it with.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    Thanks Stac! Your son is adorable by the way!  Most of my friends moved away after college and most of his just aren't on that level or nearly ready to be parents yet lol.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Congratulations!  Happy and healthy 9 months!  I'm due at the end of December but am all about new friends (for me and baby).
  • Options
    Congratulations!!! I just had my first and it is very exciting time.  Enjoy this time and have a happy and healthy 9 mos.
  • Options
    Congratulations! I'm due in December with my first.
  • Options

Thanks guys...