Phoenix Babies

Is anyone else living in hard times right now?

I am a career driven person, I work as a nurse. I have always worked hard to get what I wanted and to stay on top, but this last year has been so hard. My DH and I got married in Feb. and a week before found out we were PG. Every since then its just gone down hill. My DH is the best and we are stronger then ever but I had to quit my job in my 1st tri due to stress and fear of lossing my baby. No one will hire a prego. It was hard enough living off of my DH paycheck and then he gets fired.....since then we have lost are cars, had to move in with the in-laws and his 4 siblings (my worse nightmare). I feel like I can give my baby so little. I have had to go on food stamps and my husband is on unemployment (something I said I would never do). My husband has been trying for weeks to find a job, any job. He has applied to dozens of locations with out a single call. I go out and see everyone still spending money like crazy at the malls. Am I the only one feeling the hard times? If not why does everyone act like everything is the same?.....sorry its 5am and I have nothing else to vent about.

Re: Is anyone else living in hard times right now?

• Aww sweetie I'm so sorry to hear about all the trouble you and DH are having. Please keep your head up. What kind of jobs is he applying/looking for? There are tons of call centers out here and they are always hiring
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • KadyraKadyra member

I hear ya, hon.  My brother got laid off by Harley Davidson in Kansas City.  He only has a job because my uncle has a business and could take him on.  DH and I are struggling, but that's because I've already used up 7 weeks of FMLA, so we've gone one week on half our usual income.  It's really hard.  We are trying to save money, but when you have a little one coming that needs things.... impossible.