Working Moms

Has anyone taken the GMAT test?

I am going to take the GMAT within the next couple months so I can apply for my Master's Degree.  However, I don't know which books to buy so I can study effectively. If you have taken it, do you have any recommendations on books or advice in general? I appreciate your help!

Re: Has anyone taken the GMAT test?

• I took it and scored horribly on the math section (amazing I'm an accountant, huh?).  I even studied before I took it.  I guess I'm so far removed from algebra and I hadn't taken it since I think my freshman year of high school, I just couldn't remember anything.  I'm assuming you probably haven't taken those classes in a while, so my advice would be to study the math.  I'm sorry, but I took it a few years ago, so I don't remember what books I used, but I do remember that I ordered them on ebay.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • aglennaglenn member
    I took it a few years ago.  My advice would be to get one of the books that comes with a practice CD (I think most of them do now).  The test is computerized and the CD helps you get used to the format.  I think I had the Kaplan one, maybe, but they are all pretty similar.  Good luck!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...