TTC After a Loss
Options

M/C, PL board

i think it's weird that they have to come here to link to that board.  why would it not be posted on the home page of all the boards?  if i was a newb i wouldn't even think to look here for that board.  do other boards have links like that or are we the special ones?

Re: M/C, PL board

• Options
    Thats true. Thats the only board I know that links with another.
  • Options
    I wonder why they changed this - it seems harder to navigate as well. ?Hopefully the powers that be read this post.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I think I remember IBIS asking about this?  I can't remember if she asked for it to be added for people who came here, but really should check out mc/pl first.  Confused  Does that sound familiar to anyone?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    I think this is the only board with a link. ?I agree it should be a link on all boards, in fact it should be an option on the main community page.?
  • Options
    I think the m/c / PL board just didn't fit into any of their categoried. And, obviously, categories are more important than people's needs.
  • Options
    texas77texas77 member

imagePeetiePie:
    I think I remember IBIS asking about this?  I can't remember if she asked for it to be added for people who came here, but really should check out mc/pl first.  Confused  Does that sound familiar to anyone?

i do remember something about this when it first happened but i don't remember specifically what was said. 

• Options

imagetexas77:
    i think it's weird that they have to come here to link to that board.  why would it not be posted on the home page of all the boards?  if i was a newb i wouldn't even think to look here for that board.  do other boards have links like that or are we the special ones?

It is b/c Ibis asked them to do it as we had gotten a huge influx of new B's who wanted more specific info on MC stuff when the bump gods redid the site.