North Carolina Babies

NBR: bleaching?

I hate to admit it but I'm starting to get the darker hairs on the outside corners on my upper lip--I knew it was coming b/c both my mom and grandma have the same issue. ?I was just hoping it wouldn't be this soon. ?:( ?It's not *that* noticable yet but I can see it and it bugs me.

So what are the good options here? ?I know some people wax but with how pale and sensitive my skin is I think I'd be red for days and from what I've heard, you've got to really stay on top of it and go regularly which I am not good at at all. So I was considering bleaching--any thoughts? ?I've heard it can make the skin more sun sensitive and cause that skin to darken some? ?I just don't know what a good solution is! ?I'd appreciate thoughts/experiences.

?

Kim

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: NBR: bleaching?

• i have a lot of fuzz on my face in general... i swear i'm part italian haha but i used to bleach my fuzz bc it really bothered me in the winter specifically - and i used something called derma somethign...sorry i can't remember the name of it, but they don't have a ton of choices, so i'm sure any of them would be fine.  the only thing i remembered is that it would bleach my skin slightly as well.  not horribly noticable, and it was probably only for a day or so that i could see it. 

i never had any problems with it making my skin more sensative to sunlight but then i mostly used this in the winter bc in the summer the sun would bleach my face hair for me lol. 

have you considered nair as an alternative?  or something like nair that's made specifically for your face? 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml