Stay at Home Moms
Options

Does Anyone Really Work From Home?

i need some kind of income.  working from home.  i don't want to sell anything.  i have two kids and one on the way.  the husband goes to work everyday, and i get to sit here, at home, bringing in nothing.  i don't have a car, but i need to bring in money some how.

do any of you work from home?  how do i get started?  where do i look?

Re: Does Anyone Really Work From Home?

• Options

Yes- but i am an accountant. So not much help to you.

i would suggest honing in on a skill and market it.

Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Options
    with the economy being so bad right now, i'm scared to try something like that....
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have off & on...in my profession.  All I needed was a computer, printer & the right software.  I design & draft buildings for DH's firm or other Architect friends.  It wasn't all that great (I had no childcare help so I ended up working late at night or on weekends)--I prefer not to WAH anymore & won't until my kids are older/in school.
    AKA Carol*Brady! IHO my upcoming 10yr Nestiversary--Back to old screenname. My own Marsha, Jan & Cindy... imageDesigning a Life Blog
  • Options
    I am a Realtor... I show houses on weekends and use fax machine and lap top to conduct all business during the week.  My income is that of a part time job without the 20 hrs.  It's nice extra income right now... but it's sales and nothing dependable. 
  • Options
    I watch another child part time in my home. 
    DD1 - 12.25.05
    (m/c 1.17.07, m/c 5.15.07)
    DS - 03.15.08
    DD2 - 12.03.09
    DD3 - 3.28.11
  • Options