Trying to Get Pregnant

Aflac...

I have read some posts about having an aflac policy while you are pregnant and it helping to pay for some expensives. I am a teacher and we are not offered aflac, but DH is at his work. His open-enrollment time is May so I was wondering what policy that falls under and whether you feel it is worth it...I know most on here probably haven't used it much...just curious.

TIA!

Brad & Laci Est: 2007 Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Aflac...

• With Aflac you must be enrolled for one year before you can claim benefits
  • Does DH already having it for 5 years count or would it mean me? I am really stupid when it comes to all this insurance stuff.

Brad & Laci Est: 2007 Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Your husband is not the one taking the maternity benefits.  So it would apply to you.
  • I figured but it never hurts to ask. Do you have to get a special policy or does it fall under an umbrella policy?

• I have aflac and was able to get short term disability for you to get paid while your out on maturnity leave (pregnancy is a disability apparently) and then they have a  hospital plan that pays for any days that you are in the hospital doesn't matter what it is. Hope this helps!
    RIP my sweet girl born 11/26/12 sleeping at 15 weeks. Trying to Conceive Ticker
  • imagehef0113:
    I have aflac and was able to get short term disability for you to get paid while your out on maturnity leave (pregnancy is a disability apparently) and then they have a  hospital plan that pays for any days that you are in the hospital doesn't matter what it is. Hope this helps!

Thanks...that helps out a lot. I will def. check into both of those with DH's employer.

• imagecutelilme1210:

imagehef0113: