Georgia Babies

Childbirth Classes

Does anyone know of any places that offer classes besides the hospitals? I found a pamphlet for Baby Steps at BRU, and I like their philosophy, but I can't commit to the same time every week for 7 weeks (the life of an RN). I want info on everything, and would prefer not to go to a class that preaches one way as the only way to do something.

Specific topics I'm looking for:

Breastfeeding (especially pumping for work)

Childbirth in general (mostly for DH, I studied it a lot in nursing school and went to several births (even cut a cord as a paramedic for one birthed on a toilet at home - was an awesome experience, poor mom!)

Alternatives to medication in labor (although I am open to it as an option, I would prefer to avoid it)

Daddy Bootcamp (this can be at a hospital, but DH definitely needs some "man time" - if anyone wants to volunteer their hubby and kid, I'm up for that too Wink

We already know we need to do the Northside tour b/c DH has only been there twice (and once was only the ER with me), and I have only been 2 times (besides the ER) to visit people...so we're clueless.

TIA!

The Knot won't share my Bump Siggy, so here's the low-down: 4/27/07 - Got engaged! 8/31/08 - Got married (to my best friend)! 12/30/08 - Got Pregnant! 9/3/09 - Welcome to the world, Elias Solomon! 8/16/10 - Got Pregnant, again! 5/14/11 - Welcome to the world, Talia Hadassah! 1/14/12 - Ready or not, here comes #3 (EDD 9/27/12)

Re: Childbirth Classes

• I'll let you borrow my dh and son! He's only taken him to the car wash LOL!

I don't have info on classes b/c I never took any. I would have been doing it for DH and he wasn't into it. I got the epi and had a c/s in the end DH was just along for the ride at that point.

Someone did tell me there is a great FREE breastfeeding class at piedmont so check that out.  

Colin Patrick-7/14/08 Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers imageimageLilypie First Birthday tickers