Adoption
Options

HTT: Education

Poll!

Did you or you husband attend public or private/boarding school?

How much college do you and your husband have?

What are your plans for your children?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: HTT: Education

• Options

I went to public, he went to private catholic from pre-school until college.

I have a bachelors with multiple associates/minors (it's amazing, when you switch your major a million times you end up with all of these odd credits that miraculously add up to minors/specializations/and associates)

Husband has a masters.

Our children will be either homeschooled, Montessori, or some form of  baccalaureate. Our early intention is to get a basis for being multilingual, and enthusiastic about learning encouraged. To be honest, until NCLB is reversed I do not want my children going to public school.

• Options

We both went to public school.

I went to a small private christian liberal arts college and DH didn't go.

We are planning to start our children in public school, but if for some reason they aren't comfortable there we will put them in our church's school.  I would really love for them to go to my same college, but I am trying to brace myself for the fact that they may want to go somewhere else.  Who can blame me?  It is small, safe, and 40 minutes from our home ;)

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Did you or you husband attend public or private/boarding school? We both attended public schools, but I attended Catholic school for K-8.

How much college do you and your husband have? We both have Master's degrees.

What are your plans for your children? We are both public school teachers so we plan to send them to public school.

Photobucket My Favorite Part of Spring~Red Sox Baseball!
  • Options