St. Louis Babies

Let's get it started........

I am new to the bump and found this STL board and decided to check it out.  For some reason it looks pretty scarce, so I thought maybe if we all posted and told a little of our story (marriage, kids, ttc, expecting) that we could get this board jumpin.  I'll start.....

I am born and raised in St. Louis but now reside in Columbia.  DH and I have been married since May 02 and have spent about 2 and a half years in Wichita KS, Columbia Maryland, and now Columbia MO.  We moved here to be closer to our families in St. Louis.  I have 2 daughters....Jazmyn is 16 and Camryn is 3.  I know a big age gap!  I was young and single when I had Jaz and didn't want another baby until I was settled down.  We are now ttc baby #3.  After a year of trying with no luck my new ob discovered that I had scar tissue blocking my cervix.  It came from my c-section with Camryn 3 years ago.  I had surgery on December 8th to repair and am now all fixed up!  We are looking forward to trying to get knocked up again.

I am a SAHM and I run my own interior design company from home.  It is great to be able to be here with my family and run my business from my home office.  I am looking forward to hearing from other local ladies!

Your turn.....................

Re: Let's get it started........

• Great idea, I knew there had to be someone out there!  I grew up in Bridgeton, MO and now live in St. Paul, MO.  DH and I have been married since Oct 06 and are expecting our first child May 25th.  We just had our big U/S today and found out that we are having a girl.  I work in St. Louis for a distribution company.  Looking forward to hearing for everyone else!