TTC After a Loss

Thanks for caring Dh

I've been telling Dh for three months that I want to go away this weekend.  This morning he asked me if I want to go with him to this tiny little town that is 30 min from here where is boss lives.  I declined, I don't want to go to the middle of nowhere and stand around in a lumberyard while you talk to your boss for an hour.  Now he's graciously offered to take me out to supper at a little, cheap hamburger place.  Thanks so much for understand and really caring DH.
imageimage
Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle!
April 2011 CP @ 5 weeks

Re: Thanks for caring Dh

• :( I'm sorry he's not getting it.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Sometimes they just don't get the hint...even when the hint is you telling them EXACTLY what you want.
  • Loading the player...
  • Can you tell him no??  Make him take you somewhere good or tell him you will stop baking him yummy rolls and stuff.
    4/08 BFP resulted in m/c
    8/08 BFP resulted in m/c
    3/09 Polyp removed and dx MTHFR (both copies)
    6 Clomid cycles, all BFN
    5/09 IUI#1 with Clomid=BFN
    6/09 IUI#2 with Clomid=BFN
    8/09 IUI#3 with Clomid=BFN
    IVF#1 = BFN
    IVF#2 = BFN
    IVF#3 ET 2 Grade A blasts 11/16/11
    Beta #1: 485
    Beta #2: 2,495
    Lilypie First Birthday tickersimage
    imageimageimage
  • I just don't get why he isn't caring and hurting like I am.  I know we are different, but still.  This is not just another Saturday.  This is the day we lost our son a year ago, why doesn't he see that???
    imageimage
    Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle!
    April 2011 CP @ 5 weeks
  • imageKristysRedBarn:
    I just don't get why he isn't caring and hurting like I am.  I know we are different, but still.  This is not just another Saturday.  This is the day we lost our son a year ago, why doesn't he see that???