Minnesota Babies

Mercy Hospita??

My doctor is an Allina Doctor with Riverside OBGYN, and only does deliveries at the Mercy Hospital in *** Rapids, but I haven't heard much about the birthing center there... So I was just looking for any thoughts or feedback people may have??

Thanks!

Re: Mercy Hospita??

• I'm delivering there (soon!), but I don't have much of an idea about it either. I delivered my last baby at Fairview Riverside in Minneapolis, so I have no experience with this hospital. I've been on one mini-tour and am going on a full tour on Tuesday. I'll let you know if there is anything worth reporting about it :)
    Mom to Jace (7/2004), Cade (2/2009) and baby girl (5/2019)

Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • Thanks, I would love to hear what you think! Good luck

• Loading the player...
  • horrible hospital. I never delivered there but everyone I know that has hated it. Ive never heard anything good about that place.
    imageimage

9/24/2011 Plymouth Firefighters 5k: 47:13
    11/12/2011 Diva Dash 5k: 45:45
    5/5/2012 STEM school 5k TBD Coming up in 2012:
    6/10/2012 Walk to Remember SIDS foundation 5k
    (in memory of a sweet baby boy)
    11/10/2012 Diva Dash 5k
  • imageLilMissLadybug:
    horrible hospital. I never delivered there but everyone I know that has hated it. Ive never heard anything good about that place.

I've heard some not so great things about it too, and then on the other hand, our friend delivered both her babies there and loved it. And people in our Refresher Birth Class we're taking now who delivered there liked it too. I guess it's a "to each his own" kind of place. I'm hoping we don't hate it :(