Baby Showers

Getting anxious about the shower...

It's the bottom of the 9th.

The shower is Saturday.

I've been working on this shower off and on since August.

My dear dear friend (the Mom-to-be) is a party planner by trade.  No pressure there, right?  I'm the farthest thing from a party planner but I love her to death and want to make her happy.

She never had a bridal shower.  She's REALLY looking foward to this!

She's seriously thrown at least a dozen bridal or baby showers for friends over the years.  It's her turn.   She deserves something lovely.

I really hope she has a wonderful experience.

I also really hope the other guests enjoy themselves as well.

*** sigh ***

Our IF journey: 1 m/c, 1 IVF with only 3 eggs retrieved yielding Dylan and a lost twin, 1 shocker unmedicated BFP resulting in Jace, 3 more unmedicated pregnancies ending in more losses.
Total score: 6 pregnancies, 5 losses, 2 amazing blessings that I'm thankful for every single day.

Re: Getting anxious about the shower...

• I'm sure it'll be great!  The fact that you're worried about it shows how much you care.  Your friend is so lucky that you're throwing such a well thought out shower.

Don't stress too much & enjoy the day!

• Well, one thing is for sure, your heart is there!!! What a lovely post. Perhaps you should print it out and show it to her?

One of my BF's is a professional party planner - mostly weddings. I totally get where you are coming from. Thankfully I have not been in charge of a shower or anything because I think I would be a nervous wreck. Good Luck!!!

Life is either a daring adventure or it is nothing at all. Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...