Trouble TTC
Options

I'm 58 days late, but I'm not pregnant!

Hi,

This is my first time writing on a post here and I just needed to see if anyone else is in or has been in a similar situation as am I. The title of the post says it all- I'm late, but I'm not pregnant. I've taken a few tests and went to my family doctor and all have come back negative.  

My husband and I have been married for about 8 months now and to be honest, I didn't want to have a baby right away. We always talked about how we wanted to wait a couple years before we get pregnant so we can enjoy being newlyweds. That all changed a few months ago when I checked my phone app (yes, I have period tracker on my phone because I am the worst when it comes to remembering things lol) and saw that I was a few days late. I had my period regularly, but there was a time a few years ago when I missed it for a couple of month back when I was in college. Anyway, I waited another week, still nothing. I bought pregnancy tests and all have come back negative. Fast forward 1 1/2 I decided to go to the doctors. I had a blood test and still nothing. I honestly felt like I was pregnant and when I found out that I wasn't I felt relieved, yet so disappointed. I guess I really do want a baby after all.

A couple weeks after the blood test, I still haven't gotten my period. I made an appointment with my gynecologist  to see if everything is okay down there and I'll be seeing him this coming Monday. My doctor said it could be stress related but I just don't feel right-- my stomach is bloated, I'm exhausted almost ALL the time, I'm sore.. I'm scheduled to get my period Tuesday, so we'll see what happens.

Has anyone gone through this???

Re: I'm 58 days late, but I'm not pregnant!

• Options
    PeedyPeedy member
    This post might be a little more suited for the TTGP board.
  • Options
    Thanks, I've directed my post to that thread :)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options