Infertility

TTC (1year) newbie-finished 1st round of clomid, irregular periods

Hi ladies! Newbie here...my first post..

We have been TTC for a year now, I'm a healthy 25 year old w/ Irregular periods, finished my first round of Clomid this month.  I'm supposed to get my progesterone level checked next week.  Today was my third day with a "peak smiley" from the clear blue OPK.  I am hoping that the Clomid is not giving me false readings .... trying to keep positive after being let down month after month...Also, I keep hearing about Provera w/ Clomid and wondering if I should ask my doctor to put me on that too..

any ladies in a similar situation and can you give any advice!?  or success with Clomid?  Oh and we tried "Preseed" the fertility friendly lube after reading that some women had success with using that. So seems like we're on the right track.. I also got an ultrasound done just to make sure everything is in working order.. fingers and toes crossed!!  Thank you!!

Re: TTC (1year) newbie-finished 1st round of clomid, irregular periods

• I did three cycles with Clomid, but my periods are regular. I'm still not pregnant, but we know I responded and ovulated on it. I hadn't heard of Clomid causing false positive OPKs until just last week when someone else asked about it. Are you also having monitoring ultrasounds or are you only using OPKs ot time things? 
    When you say you had an ultrasound done, have you had other testing as well, including bloodwork and HSG for you and a semen analysis for your partner?
    image  image
    О Привязать! Z!
    The Science Babies debuted 5/6/14 @ 34 weeks
  • Maybe this will be your time! Third times a charm!