1st Trimester

Working out & being healthy

I have been doing CrossFit for a year now & a committed fit/healthy individual for about 3 years. It's my lifestyle. I eat Paleo which is no grains or processed junk/sugars. But all I've wanted is grains! And I am feeling as if I just don't have the energy to wake up and CrossFit tomorrow. My coach knows I'm in my 1st trimester & has altered workouts for me. And my OB says I can still do my workouts, just not to lift as heavy. So I'm not worried about doing the actual CrossFit workouts. I'm worried that I'm not going to have the energy or drive to stay working out and eating healthy.

Is anyone else experiencing something similar? Are you so used to being a fit person that you wonder how being pregnant is going to change your fit lifestyle?  

Re: Working out & being healthy

• I totally understand!! I majored in nutrition and was working out 5 times a week and teaching Zumba. Now I'm so tired and like you only wanting foods I didn't eat before! Luckily I've not gained much weight and am hoping for more energy in the second trimester!
  • imageKgennosa:
    I totally understand!! I majored in nutrition and was working out 5 times a week and teaching Zumba. Now I'm so tired and like you only wanting foods I didn't eat before! Luckily I've not gained much weight and am hoping for more energy in the second trimester!

How far along are you? I just wanna get back into the swing of things. I mean I know my gym routine is going to be much different now, but working out just makes me happy makes me feel better!
  • Loading the player...
  • During the first trimester working out and eating anything but carbs was touch and go. One week i could work out, the next I was laying in my bed till I had to go to work the next day. 

LISTEN TO YOUR BODY.