Food & Nutrition

Shrimp - help!

Hi ladies,

Coming to you for dinner help!

I am new to shrimp (I thought my entire life that I was allergic, so I only started eating it a few months ago!) and only know one way to cook it: saute in a pan with butter and seasonings and add it to basically any dish.

HELP ME! There must be other things I can do with this stuff! Any advice is appreciated - the poor suckers were staring at me this morning and I have been thinking about this all day.

THANKS!

Bump Jackie

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Shrimp - help!

• Toss them in a mixture of melted butter or coconut oil (or olive oil), taco seasoning and brown sugar.  Roast them in the oven on a sheet of parchment paper at around 400 degrees until they turn pink.
    Baby Birthday Ticker TickerBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I like to toss many different foods in a mixture of olive oil, brown sugar, sesame oil, and balsamic vinegar.  It's really tasty on seafood.  I would soak the shrimp in the sauce and either pan fry or grill.

imageimage
    Parenting Floozie Brigades official motto:  We welcome to you the board with open legs.  Also, open beers. ~@cinemagoddess

• Loading the player...
  • Growing up, about once a week we'd have tossed with olive oil and garlic and then roasted for a couple minutes in the oven (shrimp cook really quickly!).  My folks would toss this with linguine or spaghetti.

I also love broiled shrimp with y

June '15 January Siggy Challenge.  Pinterest Fails

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Ladies, THANK YOU!!!!

On Friday (lent) I made the mix of olive oil, brown sugar, sesame oil and a bit of butter and grilled. SO GOOD!! I added some brown rice (that I attempted to make fried rice style) -- it was delish. 

I will be try

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • shrimp stir-fry

pasta, marinara sauce, and shrimp

shrimp tacos

cajun food, jambalaya or gumbo