January 2013 Moms

AW: I'm now a SAHM

I was planning to go back to work like I did after DD, but while I was out on STD they merged two departments making my job 50 sales and 50 what I was doing. I'm not a sales person At All. It's probably my worst nightmare. So I'm now a SAHM! On one hand I'm sad, I've worked there since 1999! But I'm thrilled to be home with my babes. DD still goes to daycare MWF for preschool so I get time with both kids and one on one with DS! :

Re: AW: I'm now a SAHM

• Jealous! Enjoy it. I wish my job would do something like that so I could justify quitting.

• Congrats! Funny how things work out. I was a teacher and spent so much time working on school stuff I couldn't imagine teaching with a baby. I mean, I could do it, but I wouldn't have time to do all of the things I normally like doing with my classes. My
  • Loading the player...
  • Woohoo! 

It's nice that they did this while you're on mat leave rather than having to deal with the transition of going back for a short time and then finding out your job would change.

imagephoto 64bf363d-3af0-4dcc-b880-c06326daa418_zps78d8d389.jpg
    *My Blog*
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

photo 0cc607b9-4233-4842-8175-d093f8f92ca8_zps7cc00875.jpg
    10/50 Read

my read shelf:
    Stephanie's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • image82Sonia:
    Jealous! Enjoy it. I wish my job would do something like that so I could justify quitting.

<br /
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Yay! You'll never regret it (that's what my mom (who was a SAHM) tells me)!

BabyFruit Ticker

• ta78ta78 member
    Congratulations! I used to work retail and hated it. I love being able to be at home with my kids.

Q :  06.25.10
    W : 01.11.13

#3 : due 11.02.15