Working Moms

What?s your part-time job?

A question that I (and I?m sure many others!) have been wondering about: For those of you who are working part-time, what kind of work are you doing?

Re: What?s your part-time job?

• I'm an engineer and a project manager at a corporate lab/office for a manufacturing company. I work 4 days / week (80%). 

Last year I worked 3 days/week M-W (60%), but it was stressful trying to always get everything done by Wednesday and then switch to "toddler time" for the other 4 days of the "weekend" so I changed to Mon-Thurs work schedule and its going better now.

I proposed the 3d week to my boss while I was on mat leave with LO#2 last April and after a few weeks of consideration they agreed to it, with the option to review annually. We don't regularly have part time employees at my company and its not common in my professional field.

Married June '03. DS born Jan '09. DD born Feb '12. No, we didn't choose to be childless for the first 6 years, only the first 3.
  • I work from home for my old job well, 2 jobs ago a few hours a week doing drafting. I also work seasonally and part time doing taxes.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • I'm a lurker on this board...I'm an RN, I work 40 hours a pay period (2 weeks). Three shifts one week, 2 the next. I'm PMs, it's great for hanging out with the kids, not so great for sleep (but better than night shift) or for seeing my husband.
    TTC #1 since 05/09
    Me: Oligomenorrhea (workup for PCOS turned out to be negative)
    DH: 1st SA 11/09: good volume but only 20% normal

Cycle #1: Clomid 50mg=No O
    1/10 2nd SA (this time at the fertility clinic): PERFECT!!!
    1/10 My Tests: HSG All clear! B/W is normal!
    2/10 Started Acupuncture

Cycle #2: 100 mg Clomid CD4-CD8 trigger TI Progesterone=BFN
    Cycle #3: 100 mg Clomid CD3-CD7 trigger TI Progesterone=BFP!
    Beta 1=144 Beta 2=359 Beta 3=637

My Scrambled Eggs