Trouble TTC

CD3 bloodwork?

Hi ladies, I met with my RE on the 12th and she gave me a list of 10 blood tests that she wanted done. I went Tuesday and did the LH, FSH, and Estridol. She also wants to check- Hepatitis C antibody, Hep C surface Antigen, Syphilis antibody, Rubella antibody, HIV, CBC (with diff) and Type and screen. Is this normal and is it really needed. Just curious because we are paying OOP for everything. Are there any you would skip?
My Ovulation Chart
TTC since 0ct. 2011
Me-34,DH-34
Dx:Hypothyroidism 2008
HSG- All clear CD 3 bloodwork normal
SA- Abnormal Dx:MFI
DH on 50mg Clomid 3x week
BFP#1- 1/21/13 CP 1/24/13
Cycle 18,19 & 20 50mg Clomid+trigger+IUI= All BFFN
Cycle 21-25 Taking a break for now, still HIO Hoping!
Moving onto IVF Next AF
(PAIF/SAIF Welcome)
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: CD3 bloodwork?

• I'm still really new at all of this, but I would think that if your RE felt the tests were needed to give you some sort of answer, then I wouldn't skip anything. My OB ordered several tests for my CD3 bloodwork that I'm not sure the purpose of, but I assume they will tell her something she needs to know.

(Someone, please correct me if I'm wrong.)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • If you recently had a routine physical or bloodwork drawn by your PCP and that included a CBC I'd see if they'd accept that. Rubella (or German measles) can cause severe birth defects if a woman contracts it while pregnant. You can't be immunized while pregnant and while the risk of infection isn't super high if you're going to pay all that money to get pregnant it makes sense to make sure your Rubella level is high enough before you get started (and get immunized if need be).