LGBT Parenting

New Just Need Sound boards

Hi Ppl,

I am new to both the TTC world> My husband and I (who happens to be a transgender) are TTC and I found this website from getting ready for our wedding and decided that I would use it for when we decided to conceive. This will hopefully be a lifesaver because tis hard enough being here but trying to understand what happens and how Im supposed to do things makes it harder. So please HELP! My husband scares me sometimes because some days he is very excited about conceiving but then other days he has questions and is not so sure. I understand that they as fathers have problems too but it makes my head spin sometimes. So if anyone has any advice please feel free to offer it.

thank in advance

Re: New Just Need Sound boards

• Hey there, welcome! I don't have any advice, but I'm sure if you have specific questions there are those around here with more experience with a situation similar to yours who can help out. You'll find this board is very welcoming and friendly, stick around!
  • Hey - Welcome!

My partner and I had to sit down ourselves one day and really deliberately navigate those questions about TTC and our fears/hopes related to it.  We brainstormed a list of questions about what we were hoping, excited, scared about - and how we felt about certain things (donors, carrying babies, etc...)...   Then we sat down one day and had a conversation about our answers for each question, one by one -- and used that to figure out where we were on the same page, and what we needed to think about more.   It was really helpful for us, and we have friends who we sent the list to who also used it and loved the process as well.