Nurseries and Baby Gear

Advice for car seats and strollers for a MINI?

Hi everyone! I'm new to the bump, and new to being pregnant. My boyfriend and I were surprised by my pregnancy (we are having a Nuvaring baby) and so we have a lot of questions and are alittle lost when it comes to a lot of things! 

I have been reading all the books and my midwife is great. None of my friends have babies yet even though we are in our late 20's. Basicallay I'm clueless on some of the details, like  baby registries, strollers, etc.

I have an '03 Mini Cooper, and I know it is possible to find strollers and car seats to fit in my teeny car but I don't know where to start. Does anyone out there have a mini and have any suggestions for me? Any help would or advice would be fantastic!

Thanks in advance:)

-Jackie "Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans" - John Lennon

Re: Advice for car seats and strollers for a MINI?

• LOL, more seats will fit in there than you think! I have an '05 Cooper S. What exactly are you looking for? For car seat, are you starting off with the infant seat? Who usually drives the car and how tall are you/dh? What style stroller are you looking for?

If you're starting with the infant seat, I've had the Snugride 35 in there, but it's not ideal. Best bet is Cybex Aton (if you're in the US), then the Keyfit. Handle can be in the upright locked position for these seats, so it gains you a ton of room. I can tell you about convertibles too if you want.

Strollers? I've had a few in there, the only one that truly fit well was the Quinny Zapp, but I hated the stroller. I had our Phil and Ted's Sport in there as well, but it took up space. I like our Smart stroller in there, even though the fold is flat, I can still fit some stuff in front of it. I also wanted a Mamas and Papas Urbo, it would have fit as well. The traditional Graco style strollers won't fit, at all.