Trouble TTC

Natural ways to boost uterine lining?

Hi everyone! Still fairly new to this board, so hopefully this is the right place for this question. DH and I have been TTC since last August, with a MC at 6 weeks in May. Got first RE consultation last month and now just finished first round of Clomid (100mg), to do with TI. Had CD13 US today and have a follicle on left at 17mm, so that's encouraging, but my uterine lining is only around 3. I probably won't ovulate for another few days, so wondering if there's anything natural I can be doing (e.g., eating certain foods, etc.) in the interim to boost that lining. I know Clomid can thin it, so maybe I will need a different med if there's a next round, but any suggestions? Also, I'm completely new to all this RE/Clomid stuff, so if this is a stupid question (i.e., there's nothing to be done about the lining except hope and pray :), please be kind and forgive my ignorance. Thanks in advance for any insights or suggestions! 

Re: Natural ways to boost uterine lining?

• Clomid also thinned my lining out a lot. I was prescribed Estrace, a form of Estradiol, to insert vaginally 2x a day and I noticed a substantial thickening of my lining (from 5mm to over 8mm in a couple days). You should call and request this. Otherwise your lining is way too thin to support implantation and you could be wasting a cycle. 

I don't think there is anything natural you can do to thicken it up, the only thing I know of that's proven to work is Estradiol.

GL to you! 

ETA: Also, next cycle you might want to ask about injects, if you're willing to go that route, or Femara instead of the Clomid. I don't think Femara thins the uterine lining, but I've never been on it, so I'm not 100% - someone else will know for sure though.

Oct 13 April Siggy: Bunnies
    The 33 Most Important Bunny GIFs On The Internet

DS born on 9/30/13 from IVF #1.2!
      Lilypie - (xNS5)
  • imageasilwhite: