Trouble TTC

insurance question r/t TTTC

I know everyone has different insurance companies and plan options but just curious what have everyones experiences being with what insurance covers. Ex procedures, meds.  

Recently diagnosed with PCOS and this is my first time really having to deal with medical insurance (besides routine yearly visits) and don't fully understand everything with insurance.. Thanks in advance!

Me:25 dx: Graves Disease. RAI treatment done feb 2013. TTC on hold until Feb 2014 :( DH: 27 dx: bilateral varocelle and virtual azoospermia. Off BCP April 2011 TTC October 2011 Infertility consult with OB October 2012 HSG: clear Pelvic US: Ovarian Cysts TSH: 0.006 Dx: Grave disease diagnosed January 2013 DH SA: Low count and motility; repeat SA Jan 2013 low count. Male Urologist specializing in male infertility Feb 2013 dx: bilateral varocelle & virtual azoospermia. Genetic testing done on DH due to extreme low SA. F/U appt in April 2013 to go over genetic test result and make a plan. RE consult January 2013. No plan made at this time. Wants my thyroid under control and DH to see urologist before plan made, more then likely IVF.

Re: insurance question r/t TTTC

• Hi, welcome, these ladies are amazing and a wonderful support system

Our insurance covers just the basic testing other wise we are OOP (out of pocket) for everything including meds.

Good Luck!

Me (30) my best friend (38)
    TTTC since "Jan 2011"
    RE appt april 2012
    Dx: PCOS and stage 1 endo
    S/A 19 million, 48 motility, 1 morphology
    6.1 progestrone
    HSG: tubes clear
    clomid 50mg + #1 IUI + trigger 6/9/12 BFN 6/18/12 Clomid 150mg +#2 IUI + trigger: 7/9/2012 BFN 7/18/2012 stage 1: endo removed 8/14/12
    Letrozole 2.5mg+estrogen=cycle cancelled for little to no response
    Follistim 75 (10/15-10/19) follistim 67 (10/20-10/21) cycle cancelled due to over response 9 follies and very thin lining
    ~ IVF #1:BC pills started 10/27~
    ~IVF class schedualed for 11/13~