Pittsburgh Babies
Options

Doctor Suggestions?!?

I just found out I am pregnant (5 weeks) and am trying to find a doctor. I do not have an OBGN locally as I am new to the Pittsburgh area. I currently live in the north hills area. I made an appointment at Magees but got a really bad first impression. This is my first baby and I do not know what I am doing and I want a doctor who cares and will help me though this not make me feel stupid because I don't know the right questions to ask. Does anyone have any suggestions? Good or bad? I am lost!

Re: Doctor Suggestions?!?

• Options
    I would personally stick with Magee.  There are a few things about it that may not be as personal as smaller hospitals, but I would never have a baby elsewhere.  This will be my third delivery there.  Especially if anything goes wrong, it really is the safest place to be.  I recommend ob/gyn associates of Pittsburgh.  
  • Options

Where do you live in the area?? I live east of the city and delivered my DD at Forbes. Had a great experience there. I saw the docs at East Suburban OB/Gyn. I really liked them all. Most practices with many docs have you see all of them for the OB side since who knows who will be on call when you deliver. I wouldn't let the office staff discourage you. I think most have some rough folks that answer the phone. Ha. And if you do not like when you go to 1st appt, you can always change.

I got a new job and new insurance so I will have to leave East Suburban and VERY bummed about it.

Good luck and congrats.

• Loading the player...
  • Options

imageAnne22202:
    I would personally stick with Magee.  There are a few things about it that may not be as personal as smaller hospitals, but I would never have a baby elsewhere.  This will be my third delivery there.  Especially if anything goes wrong, it really is the safest place to be.  I recommend ob/gyn associates of Pittsburgh.