Health & Exercise

S Factor and Pole Fitness during Pregnancy

Anyone have any experience or advice on doing S Factor or other Pole classes during pregnancy?  I'm at 7 weeks now, and barely feel like walking to the other side of my apartment, but I'm hoping to return to exercising at some point.  Planning on talking to my dr. about it, but wanted to see if anyone here had any thoughts? 

Thanks! 

Re: S Factor and Pole Fitness during Pregnancy

• I was in the midst of a pole fitness class when I found out I was pregnant.  I found that to be my excuse to quit the class (I was horrible at it, hated it, but paid for it, so felt guilty dropping it).  If you weren't doing it before, then I wouldn't add it now, but I am by no means an expert or a medical professional.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

You can do pole straight through your pregnancy. This is me, at 34 weeks pregnant.  Some movements (those that involve crunching to sit up out of tricks) need to be avoided, but any good instructor should be able to see you clear of those.  

• Loading the player...
  • Thanks for your feedback!  I have been doing it for over 2.5 years, so I'm pretty familiar with all the moves and such, but I'm a first time mom-to-be, so everything needs to be checked out, right!

• Hi NYC Mom 2013,