Trying to Get Pregnant

does it really matter?

This maybe a dumb question but I am new to all of this. I know on pregnancy tests it says for best results to use first mornings pee, do you really need to? I am 3 days late on AF tested Friday morning got a bfn, then tested tonight and got a bfn. My period is like clock work, I have been nauseas, peeing a LOT, and my boobs are SUPER tender. Am I going crazy..?
Anniversary

Re: does it really matter?

• First morning pee is more concentrated. You don't have to use it, but it's more likely you will get a positive early. How do you know you are late?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I track my periods on a log, and I tend to feel when I O. Which lines up with the calendar I use. The only thing throwing me off is I had a mc on 8/31. When I saw my gyno on Friday she even said I was late but didn't test bc it was an afternoon appointment, and I was just there for an annual.
    Anniversary
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm really also not ready to start temping. We aren't actively trying but aren't actively trying to prevent. I just think I'm letting myself get to my head.
    Anniversary
  • imageBeth&Derek:

imagedesiree1988:
    I track my periods on a log, and I tend to feel when I O. Which lines up with the calendar I use. The only thing throwing me off is I had a mc on 8/31. When I saw my gyno on Friday she even said I was late but didn't test bc it was an afternoon appointment, and I was just there for an annual.

Even with a log and feeling ovulation pains, you still can ovulate later than expected. I started with cramping on my right side a few days before I ovulated this month and those pains haven't gone away yet, over a week later. It's not really a reliable way of detecting O. Having a mc a month ago (really sorry for your loss) might have thrown your cycles off.

How does your doctor know you're late?