Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Misoprostol medication.....

I'm planning on having my miscarriage this weekend, I was just wondering if anyone who has taken Misoprostol could give me some advice. Is it better to take it before bed or early in the morning? Also and this may be a dumb question but can you feel when you?re about to discharge stuff or do I pretty much need to live in the bathroom? Also I have never worn pads before and well there are a lot of different kinds. What kinds do you recommend??? Thank you for your help Crying

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersAnniversary  

Re: Misoprostol medication.....

• Options

I am so sorry for your loss. I have no experience with misoprostol but after my d and e I used Always Infinity pads and I had a awful reaction to them. I originally bought them because they were supposed to be the most comfortable. However, my doctor says that is pretty common with the Always brand for people to have a reaction to them. Apparently they use some kind of chemical or material that many people react to. Just a heads up.

Sending you lots of hugs. 

• Options
    I'm so sorry for your loss. I took it. I didn't think it was that bad. I did the first pills around 11 am and then the second pills 6 hours later. Nothing got started until the next morning for me. I didn't need to live in the bathroom. Just bought full coverage pads (always infinity I think) and made sure to check frequently. I only passed tissue when I would use the toilet and it came easily, without pain. Good luck to you this weekend. I'm so sorry. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Sorry for your loss.  This blog was a HUGE help to me: cytotec miscarriage blog