Infertility

Egg retrieval was today

So we did it, it was a very scary day! I am a nurse, and it was still very scary! It is hard to be on the other side of things in the OR. We triggered thursday night at 8, and the procedure was this morning at 8am. I had 5 mature follies on the left and one on the right, and on thursday they saw 3 more that were almost ready, so we were hoping for 9, but they only were able to get 6 good ones. I get the fertility report tomorrow. It all went very well, I didn't wake up at all, and am just a little bit sore today. I got home about lunchtime, and slept most of the day.  Now I am wide awake... No bleeding. If anyone wants more details about the procedure today I would be happy to talk to them- it is fascinating how everything has to fall into place. We go back Sunday!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Egg retrieval was today

• 6 is still a great number, all it takes is 1! Glad everything went well, hopefully you'll be able to sleep well tonight... GL!
  • Grow babies, grow! GL on sunday.

TTC since 2006 3 Fertility Clinics Test, Pills & Injectables....oh my. Numerous failed IUI's 7 or 8 or more? IVF #1 June 2012 ~ praying this is the only one ER 6/13/12 - 13 ret, 7 fertilized, 7 progressing, ET 6/15/12, BFN & No freeze babies. Onto IVF #2 in October 2012. No, wait, body not cooperating. IVF #2 in November 2012 IVF #2 Began Provera in Sept to make me start. Never started. I O'd on my own??? 2 weeks of BCPs. Period. Baseline & Labs 10/25 Stims started 10/26 ~ 225 Follistim in the am. 150 Bravelle & 5 Lupron in pm. Trigger 11/4, ER 11/6, ET 11/9 - 2 great embies. 3 Freezebabies. Beta 11/23/2012 BFN. Now what??? I don't know if I can keep going? Daisypath Anniversary tickers I know the Lord would put a strong desire in my heart if it wasn't meant to be. - Isaiah 41:10
  • Loading the player...
  • imagenikkilou10: