Toddlers: 12 - 24 Months

Re: (Untitled)

• Options
    I definitely have a boobie loving baby but we have mastered the switching from exclusive bm to bm/whole milk.
    We us the older kids spill proof sippys from babies r us. He would drink water from them but not milk. Desperate to get him to drink the milk I tried adding a little bit of chocolate syrup and he drank it down so fast lol. Now a week after adding the chocolate we don't have to anymore he will drink WM without any added flavors :
  • Options

Straw cup (the juice-box style rubbermaid) works much better for us.

He still only takes 2 oz of milk, though. More water, nurses like mad when I'm home, and up once overnight.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Skip the sippy?  Try a straw or just a regular cup?
    IMG_8355
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    My DS didn't take to CM in a sippy till I stopped nursing him at 13 months. I'm also a teacher. DS finally took to straw zippy. I gave him flavored Horizon milk for about a week to get him hooked. I know some people think that is terrible, but I was desperate to get him to drink during the day. We didn't have the night time issue though. I wouldnt get up to feed him though if I knew he was eating enough during the day.
  • Options
    imagerlyttle:
    My DS didn't take to CM in a sippy till I stopped nursing him at 13 months. I'm also a teacher. DS finally took to straw zippy. I gave him flavored Horizon milk for about a week to get him hooked. I know some people think that is terrible, but I was desperate to get him to drink during the day. We didn't have the night time issue though. I wouldnt get up to feed him though if I knew he was eating enough during the day.