June 2011 Moms

Question if you have a sitter/daycare

I'm new at this. In the past week I've went from a full time SAH mommy to full time student and its been a HUGE adjustment. Okay, to the point. The sitter that I found comes HIGHLY recommended. I live in a small town and everyone that I've mentioned this lady to has nothing but awesome things to say. I've spoken with the mom of another child she has kept since birth and the child and mom both love her.

Okay,so first day she kept him he comes home with a red place above his eye. No big deal I know babies hit their heads alot but she didn't mention it to me. It hadn't gone away by that evening and was bugging me so I called and ask her and she said he had probably fallen and hit his head on a block but didn't cry. Day 2 he comes home with a place below his eye. My mom had picked him up that day but she also didn't say anything so again I just figured he bumped into something or whatever. Day 3 (today) we get him home and DH was changing him and we notice what looks like a bee sting on his belly. Its very red and has an opening like a sting would. She didn't mention anything and surely he would have cried. I'm going to ask her about it tomorrow.

So, my question. Does your sitter tell you what happened with every little bump and scrape? Is this expected of your sitter? I dont know if i'm just being anal by wanting to know b/c I've been home with him his whole life and I've known every single little bump and scrape.

Last question she keeps another little boy thats around 21 months. What age groups are your babies with? He's still "warming up" to DS and of course my DS is always wanting to play with him. I'm hoping they will play good together soon.

Re: Question if you have a sitter/daycare

• Three times in three days with no report from the provider would be a problem for me.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker