How did we miss this!

It is Tuesday right?

Let's hear it!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Twatwaffle Tuesday!

• Options
    mlangsmlangs member

My bosses get this weeks award.

I really think they are trying to get rid of me. I have been doing my job (well I might add) for 5 years. I made a mistake about 2 weeks ago, didn't cost the company a dime, but a little of a headache (all resolved now) yet I am being completely ostracized over this one error. I know I am going to be going on maternity leave soon (if you consider 4-5 months soon), but that is no reason to take away any and all responsibility I have had  for years. please note that another girl who has only been here 1 year cost the company over 8K... she got moved to a different dept... that dept gets more hours and is kind of a promotion... how is this cool?

I really don't think I will have a job when i come back next year Indifferent

• Options

Ugh.  That sucks.

Mine is our carpooler.  He is a personal friend but he is the most annoying passenger EVER.  He is constantly late to the commuter lot, we are accomadating his schedule and he never bothers to say thanks.  (Petty yes, but over time it gets annoying.)

Then while in the car, he is a subject matter expert on EVERYTHING... I draw the line at pregnancy, dude.  As Rachel from friends says on someone's gif badge- No uterus, no opinion.  Andplusalso, his wife was a wimp while pregnant.  (She can heighten a sneeze into the bubonic plague.)

And finally, he interruppts and cuts me off while I am talking.  And then he keeps on.  I am sorry, but that's effing RUDE and I have tried sarcasm, I have tried mentioning politely and now I just don't talk at all.

And one more thing- in the afternoon, I think his Right Guard gives up because he is STINKY.  How does one get stinky at a desk job??

Wow. I feel so much better.