February 2013 Moms
Options

Strangers feeling my sharp tounge

So.... This last weekend my filter seems to have disappeared. And the victim are strangers. And it always happens around doors. My friend and I were walking out of Walmart and a man cut us off. We were carrying things and obviously walking at a faster pace. So I commented quite loudly "ladies first, age before beauty" and continued to mutter about chivalry lost on men. Then this morning a young girl held the door open for me and I said thank you and her reply was "uh-huh". Again, out goes my words with no thought to rein them in and I say tartly, "it's you're welcome, not uh-huh!" 

Anyone else finding their inner thoughts jumping out before you can curb them?  

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Strangers feeling my sharp tounge

• Options
    Oh yes, me too.  I find myself giving myself lectures about thinking before I speak  lol.  I work in customer service too, I'm walking a fine line.  
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    haha there is a reason why I am not leaving my house for at least another month lol. My poor husband has gotten the brunt of it but I wouldn't be able to bite my tongue with strangers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Someone was nice enough to hold the door for you and you got huffy at their response to your thanks? I'd try to find your filter before you wind up offending someone.  

imageShayliz:
    Someone was nice enough to hold the door for you and you got huffy at their response to your thanks? I'd try to find your filter before you wind up offending someone.  

I think the point of this post was that she has already reprimanded herself. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    Haha! Yeah...I'm finding myself to be fairly snarky lately. Thankfully we're leaving for the beach tomorrow for a week...I SO need a vacation :)