1st Trimester
Options

i would make a terrible husband

So I found an in and out(fast food) receipt on the counter and got annoyed because he's trying to lose weight and be healthier.. Little backstory, He's 80-100 lbs overweight, he just quit smoking 4 months ago(yay!), he has high cholesterol and high blood pressure. Being a nurse I am well aware of the risk factors he has for heart attack and stroke, and it worries me. He needs to lose weight not just for his appearance but so his triglyceride levels will decrease.

So anyway, I call him up at work and ask him about it. Apparently, our roommate bought the fast food and he got me and my dh something, but apparently my dh didn't want my burger to sit out all day(I get off work at midnight) so he ate it...

So I give him the whole thing about I want him around, I want him to eat better and then I said " you know, no one is going to lose weight for you."

How awful would I feel if he said that to me when I was trying to lose weight after the baby? and I decided to have a burger(well 2 in his case, and fries). But still, I'd be a terrible husband that's for sure.

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: i would make a terrible husband

• Options
    Hmm I can't believe you'd call him at work about that...

Cooper Edward

• Options
    yeah, if my husband made a call to belittle me about my food choice I would probably sob for an hour
    Missed m/c found @ 10 weeks - May 2010
    Missed m/c found @ 10.5 weeks - August 2012
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imageNechamaChayim:
    yeah, if my husband made a call to belittle me about my food choice I would probably sob for an hour

Yes  

11/2010 Diagnosed with PCOS 
    10/31/11 M/C at 9 weeks
    1/12/13 DD was born
    4/9/16 DS was born 
    9/17 CP 
    6/23/18 BFP EDD 3/4/19 

• Options

imageMegroons:
    Hmm I can't believe you'd call him at work about that...