1st Trimester
Options

Delivery Nurse

I am into week 9 and next week I have an appointment to meet with my delivery nurse and ask any questions I might have.  Has anyone else had this experience.  I am tryingt o think of some good questions, and suggestions?

Re: Delivery Nurse

• Options
    imageGhostMonkey:

Wow. I didn't know places scheduled nurses that far in advance. I think I went through 5 nurses while I was in L&D due to shift changes.

That is what I was thinking as well.  

11/2010 Diagnosed with PCOS 
    10/31/11 M/C at 9 weeks
    1/12/13 DD was born
    4/9/16 DS was born 
    9/17 CP 
    6/23/18 BFP EDD 3/4/19 

• Options
    sesigssesigs member
    imageGhostMonkey:

Wow. I didn't know places scheduled nurses that far in advance. I think I went through 5 nurses while I was in L&D due to shift changes.

I was thinking maybe it is just an appointment with A delivery nurse rather than THE delivery nurse? I'm a FTM, but I work in a hospital and like you said, you would have multiple nurses in L&D since the longest shift is usually 12 or 14 hours ... 

OP, I've found in my visits that no matter how many questions I think of before hand I always think of something else after I leave! You can always call or ask at a later appointment if you think of other things :)  

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Pregnancy tickers BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options