December 2011 Moms
Options

Your hobbies

What are your hobbies? Did it change at all since LO came along? 

I really enjoy gardening (well, yard work really. I am not good at growing things) and cooking/baking. MH always says I should open a sweet treats and cake trailer to sell my cheesecake. :-)

I did read a lot before DS, but now I can't seem to even concentrate on a book too well and always reach for magazines instead.  

DS born 12/2011
DD born 03/2014

Re: Your hobbies

• Options

Reading is probably my main hobby. However I don't do much of it during the school year. I always cram as many books as possible into my summers off. With that said, now that DD is here, I am not reading nearly as often as I normally do.

Sunning- I love to lay out in the sun and I haven't been able to do it ONCE this summer. I am still pretty uncomfortable in a swimsuit so we'll see if I get to lay out any this year.

Running/Hiking/Walking- I make it a priority to run, hike or walk at least 3X per week. It's getting kind of hard to be dedicated to it now that summer is here. I can't go out late in the evenings because the bugs are terrible and its too hot to take DD out during the day.  

A new hobby that I enjoy is making baby food for Adelynn. It's a lot of fun and usually very rewarding to see her enjoying the food that I've made for her.  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

I used to craft all the time. I hardly get the chance to anymore. I was working on some wedding invitations for a friend recently and it was a chore to work on them and get them to her on time. It kind of made me sad working on them. I felt like there were a billion other things I could have been doing instead of that.

Hopefully one day I'll be able to get back in to it more and enjoy it.

I've always loved photography but now that I have the best little model I have really been trying to work on my skills.