Natural Birth
Options

Choosing medical care during pregnancy & delivery?

Dear Moms or Moms-to-be,

I'm a graduate student at Stanford interested in the factors that influence women's/parents' choice of medical care for prenatal care and delivery. I'm trying to get a sense of what this experience is really like for women through an informal survey of women, since I haven't had a baby myself.

The survey will take about 5-10 minutes and can be found here: 

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dDdjcWNVWHJiM0ZOal96ZkNKR0ZpYkE6MQ#gid=0 

This is NOT a research survey, nor will any of your answers be used in research. This is more to help me understand the process so that I can ask the right questions. 

Please feel free to reply to this post with any general comments or questions. 

Best, Patricia 

Re: Choosing medical care during pregnancy & delivery?

• Options

Your questions assumes that the woman/parent would choose an OB and hospital or birth center.

What about home birth with a certified professional midwife (CPM)?

What about those who chooses an OB based if they have a CNM (certified nurse midwife or who the CNM is? In other words, the parents choose a particular CNM first.  They work with the OB that works with the CNM.

BabyFetus Ticker

Birth is safe as life gets - Harriette Hartigan

• Options