Food Allergy
Options

Looking for advice on baking gluten free cookies

Hello Ladies! I have no experience in making anything gluten free so I am in need of some help.  My best friend is having a baby shower on Sunday and for favors we made mason jar M&M cookies (all the dry cookie ingredients layered in a jar...very cute!) There are several guests that have Celiac/gluten intolerance and we would like to adapt the recipe so it is safe for them.  I have made sure all the ingredients are gluten free.  My problem is the AP flour.....what do I replace it with?  What type of flour have you found to bake the best and do I need to add anything else to the recipe? Can I replace the AP flour with an equal amount of gluten free flour? Thank you so much for any help you can give me!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
TTC# 1 since 5/10
Me:34 Type 1 Diabetes, Ankylosing Spondylitis, Hypothyroid DH:35 Perfect
DX: Unexplained IF
Many IUI's with various meds all BFFN
IVF #1 11/11 canceled due to OHSS
IVF #2 Feb/March 2012 ET of 2 on day 3 4/7 BFP! 5/1 u/s blighted ovum
IVF #3 July 2012 ET of 3 on day 3 7/24 BFP!
Healthy baby girl born at 36w4d on 3/9/13

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
TTC #2
IVF #4 May/June 2014 ER 6/4 18R 8M 8F ET 6/9 1 blast, 2 frosties
Beta 6/18 BFFN

FET of 2 blasts 7/24...BFP!
Healthy baby girl born at 36w3d on 3/17/15

TTC#3
IVF #5 June 2018- PGS planned, no surviving embryos
IVF #6 August 2018- ET of 2 on day 3 - Chemical pregnancy
IVF #7 August 2019-....?

Re: Looking for advice on baking gluten free cookies

• Options
    I was diagnosed with with Celiac disease 14 years ago and tried tons and tons of flours... Ugh some are awful some rock.  We use bobs redmill all purpose gluten free baking flour for most recipes.  They should turn out great if all other ingredients are gf also!
    Air Force Wife and proud SAHM to baby E, TTC #2 while BFing Uploaded with Snapbucket
  • Options