July 2012 Moms

Bed Rest...ugh

I know it is the best for me and my baby, but when my doctor said bed rest she said no unnecessary walking, chores, outside activities or lifting. I can get up to go to the bathroom and get food or drink, but no cooking in the kitchen.

I am done working for the summer because I am a teacher, but it is so hard to just be on the couch all day at home with the dog. I can't wait til my SO gets home in the evening from work, but I feel helpless because he has to do everything for me. It is very hard for me to just sit at home and not do chores. I had all these plans to deep clean the house when I was done with work...and all I want to do is go shopping at Target!!

Tomorrow my mom is coming over and is going to keep me company and do some light cleaning and baking meals for us to put in the freezer. My parents live about 35 minutes away so I appreciate her coming over so much! My birthday is on Sunday so my family will be coming over to help celebrate.   Smile

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Bed Rest...ugh

• learn to knit or another craft?  I try to stay on the sofa as much as I can, to avoid bed rest and because my fat feet cant handle much else. I am stitching a baby blanket...
    Picture3-3.jpg

Our Twin Baby + a Big Girl Blog

And with the delivery trifecra of one twin vaginal, one c-section with general anesthesia for twin B, Spencer and Sidney joined us at 35 weeks exactly on June 18.

• Do you like to watch TV? Start a new series you always wanted to watch. Join Netflix for movies and TV shows! Or have your mom pick up some books at the library you've been wanting to read, maybe even get some baby books?
  • Loading the player...