3rd Trimester
Options

Recommend your office appropriate shoes

By 'office appropriate' I mean no flip flops, sneakers, crocks...etc.

I just discovered that I am down to 1 pair of shoes that I can still squeeze my swollen feet into.  I've been from store to store for the past month or two and just can't seem to find much of anything.

It seems as though nothing fits over the top of my foot or digs into it, and if I go 2 sizes up instead of just one, the soles of the shoes look and feel crazy huge.

I'm looking for affordable, preferably sandals and comfortable.  (affordable meaning under $100/pair)

Any recommendations?

Re: Recommend your office appropriate shoes

• Options
    trojastrojas member
    I've been wearing my Tom's these days. They are inexpensive and comfy.

• Options
    My sperry boat shoes.  They're sooooo comfortable.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm a teacher and I've always worn Clark's.  That being said, many of them look like the stereotypical "teacher shoes" but there are also some cute styles.  And they are SUPER comfy!
  • Options
    I'm pulling the pg card and wearing whatever is comfortable, appropriate or not.  Today I have on flip flops.
    Pregnancy Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    imagejfresh:

imagetrojas:
    I've been wearing my Tom's these days. They are inexpensive and comfy.

I definitely can't wear Toms at work, not in any way appropriate for my office. Plus, my swollen feet will not fit in my Toms right now.

I found a dressy black, flat sandal at Target that doesn't have a strap across the top of my foot so those are working right now. I am not swelling "out" as in wider but I am swelling "up" so the tops of my feet are really puffy. I can't find a link on their website but I got them maybe two weeks ago. I would check there!

sounds like exactly whatt i need thanks!
  • Options