Military Families

Fort Belvoir? Anyone...anyone?

Hey ladies, my husband got orders to Belvoir and we'll be out there this summer! Just wondering if anyone has had experience with prenatal care and delivery there. If so, how was it? I'm worried about the wait for my first appointment, I heard it could take over a month to be seen. 

This is my first child and i've never been injured or really sick so I have zero experience at all with military hospitals and I love my doctor and his nurses at our current post so I am kind of nervous about having to switch in the middle pf my pregnancy! 

"Patience and fortitude conquer all things

Re: Fort Belvoir? Anyone...anyone?

• Hi, I havent been to the area, but I would like to mention that I too am headed to Fort Belvoir this summer. Perhaps we will run into eachother? :-)

BFP #1 11/07/2012 EDD 07/09/2013 M/C 11/22/2012

BFP #2 02/05/2013 EDD 09/19/2013 Arrived via c-section 09/27/2013

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

• I started my pre-natal care there. We were stationed in Quantico, but they do not have OB care. The hospital is brand new (just opened in August)

My first appt was between 8-10 weeks. They were overall pretty good. However, I did not deliver there because we PCS'd.

Good Luck, the worst part about Belvoir is the traffic!

• Loading the player...
  • I'm not there and don't have kids but Belvoir is such a beautiful post! They're re-doing a lot of it so there's quite a bit of construction and traffic. The new hospital on base is huge and beautiful and still sparkly new.

CJ 05/29/2013