December 2010 Moms
Options

Is there a Dr. in the house?

'cause I don't know what the frig is going on with me!

About a week or so ago I had a fever, but it was gone the next day and then I was fine. Fast forward to a few days back and the same thing...broke out with a slight fever (100.2) again, but this time it is coming and going throughout the day. It's only 99-100, so no major worry, but a fever usually means an infection, no? Plus, I have no other symptoms except for the headache I had earlier. Is this paying-a-Dr.-a-visit worthy you think? I don't want to be a hypochondriac, but what's up with this? Sooo frustrating!

Thank you to all my fellow Bumpie Dr's!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers imageLilypie Third Birthday tickers

Re: Is there a Dr. in the house?

• Options

I'm not a doctor, but I play one one TV.

You could be starting to get a cold or something. If its not spiking and its going down, I wouldn't worry about some crazy infection or something. When your temp raises, your body is trying to shake something off so if you don't have any other symptoms, let it do its thing. If it continues for a few days or you get more symptoms, it would be worth a visit.

Hope you don't actually get like in bed sick and this goes away!

"I wanted you more than you'll ever know, so I sent love to follow wherever you go."

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Second Birthday tickers

image Follow Me on Pinterest

Ginny DX 21-Hydroxylase Deficiency Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia

Charlie DX Specific Antibody Deficiency & ASD

• Options
    imageOhSewCrafty:

You could be starting to get a cold or something. If its not spiking and its going down, I wouldn't worry about some crazy infection or something. When your temp raises, your body is trying to shake something off so if you don't have any other symptoms, let it do its thing. If it continues for a few days or you get more symptoms, it would be worth a visit.

Good enough! lol