Trouble TTC
Options

PCOS and Femara

Hey friends,

I'm pretty new to the TTC game. My husband and I have been trying since October. I was diagnosed with PCOS with no ovulation in January. I started seeing a RE and am set to start Femara this cycle.

I've seen a million posts all over the Internet about sucess and not-so-much-sucess stories with Femara, but none of them looked very recent.

Just wondering: Have any of you been on Femara? How sucessful was it? How many cycles did you have to go through? What questions should I be asking my doctor?

Thanks, gals!!

Anniversary Trying to Conceive Ticker

Re: PCOS and Femara

• Options

Hello.. I am a fellow PCOSer! Not much advice but can tell you where I am! I have been TTC for over a 15 months now. I just started with a new RE in January and this is my 2nd month of Femerra. Took 2.5 MG a day day 3-7 last cycle and did timed intercourse with obviously no success. I took 5 MG this month same days. Today is day 13 and my CD 12 ultrasound I did not have good enough follicles so I'm going back in Thursday to check.. 

Good luck... 

My blog: Cant make it clickable! http://nollfamily10.blogspot.com/
    "To achieve the life you want, you must first give up the life that you have." ~Carolyn Myss
  • Options
    We just did our first IUI cycle w/ femara. I'm in the 2ww and won't know if it worked until Thursday I next week. Good luck though. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options