Georgia Babies

Looking for daycare in Sandy springs

We are relatively new to the Sandy springs/Perimeter area and I hope you ladies can give me some suggestions on good and affordable daycare facilities in this area for my eighteen month old son. I am studying for board exams and I'd like to put him in 3 - 4 full days/ week, preferably within $600 - $800/month range. I dont mind paying a little extra if it is a Montessori/ educational environment. Ive been looking on google and there seem to be quite a few in the area, but some seem really shady....lol....

These are some of the contenders and if anyone has any thoughts on these schools, pls do share:

North Springs United Methodist church preschool (Is the price too good to be true or is it truly a good school?)

Primrose of Dunwoody (Has a waiting list, and only accepts full-time)

Chastain School

Legacy center Preschool

Thanks so much in advance, ladies...I really appreciate your input!!!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Looking for daycare in Sandy springs

• I can speak to Primrose, because we have friends who take their 2 kids there, and like you said only full time, but the monthly price is much higher than $600-800.  I believe the Chastain School will be as well, only because this same friend looked into this school for her daughter.

I think most 'traditional' daycares in this area are typically fulltime (M-F), due to the high demand. What you will also find is that the cost in this area is more like $1000+/month depending on the center.  We were in a total bind when our DS and looked at few that were less expensive and had availabilities and I wasn't a fan nor comfortable leaving him at some of the places. 

Maybe check with the some of the other church preschool programs - Dunwoody United Methodist, Dunwoody Baptist are 2 I can immediately think of, I believe they have a bit more flexibility in the # of days. 

Good luck!!