August 2012 Moms

Acne?? Seriously!!!

I've never really had problems with acne... BUT of course leave it to pregnancy to shake things up.  I've heard different things over the years about not using benzoyl peroxide (or something like that) while pregnant bc it's dangerous to the baby, etc.

Anyone with alternative suggestions?  Seems like every time one starts to fade, 2 pop out in it's place!! 

SMOOCHES FOR ALL!!!

Re: Acne?? Seriously!!!

• I have the same issue...I get cystic acne all over my chin. I don't have any suggestions though! 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I broke out bad while pregnant with my first and Proactive worked well. My doctor didn't advise against anything for acne. Unfortunately, postpartum my acne came back and nothing helped it. And it never really went away :( 

Danica 10.22.10 | Milo 12.23.12

PicMonkey Collage3

• Loading the player...
  • I've been using Proactiv for almost 10 years, and I used it in my last pregnancy as well. It's doing NOTHING this time around, my zits come in huge and they hurt so bad. 

For a good exfoliation try mixing Baking Soda and water to form a paste and rub it on your face.  That may help unclog the pours.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
  • I had bad acne as a teen and it's come back with my pregnancy. Proactive is a good suggestion, but just make sure you use an old towel or a white towel since it can have a bleaching effect. Another thing that helps is to change your pillow case more often, even more than once a week (annoying, I know but it helps!)

image image
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Anniversary
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • imageIsland_Breezie:

I've never really had problems with acne... BUT of course leave it to pregnancy to shake things up.  I've heard different things over the years about not using benzoyl peroxide (or something like that) while pregnant bc it's dangerous to the baby, etc.