October 2011 Moms

If you pump or will pump at work

My friend gave me her double pump today so that will hopefully save me time away from my desk.  Someone else suggested I get one of those bustiers to stick the pumps in so I can be hands-free.  That seems like a lot of work to take off my shirt and bra and put on the contraption.  However, I've never used a double pump before so I don't know yet.  Are any of y'all investing in the bustier?  Are you going to try to work on the pump breaks or just sit and pump?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: If you pump or will pump at work

• no need for a bustier unless you are going to do work while pumping. I'm just going to take pump breaks. You are going to love the double electric pump, so fast and easy
    Pregnancy Ticker Baby Slings at Nurtured Family
  • I think Cantalopes posted before about buying a cheap sports bra and just cutting 2 small holes in it for a pumping bra. 
    siggy1-16-13_zpsbc591894 photo siggy1-16-13_zpsbc591894-1_zpscf1469c3.jpg
  • Loading the player...
  • I pumped for 6 mo and plan on doing it again when I go back to work. I personally would not bother with the special bra. It would take even longer than necessary. I prefer to keep pumping time to minimum bc I have a very stressful and busy job. I also don't have a private office and need to go to another location at the other end of the building. Mind you, it's better than my previous office where I had to go to another FLOOR.

I always found setting up and washing after took longer than actually pumping.

I didn't find it too boring- I just sat and looked at how much milk I was getting and that entertained me, I guess. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • imagecrystalbaby: